Halloween

Halloween has always been one of my favorite holidays. I absolutely love dressing up in costume for a night and having a good time. For Halloween, Andrew and I decided to host a party for his team. Last year’s team party was a progressive party with the first apartment decorated like we were in a forest and the next, a gory scene straight out of a movie. I knew I would have to step my party game up and transform our apartment into something Halloween related. Enter the bat cave …

IMG_3154

This project took surprisingly more time then I thought it would. I bought black tissue-like paper and cut out bats according to a pattern I found online. After about 20 I could pretty much free-hand the pattern. With extra paper, I hung them from the ceiling and made larger ones to tape to the door for the trick-or-treaters. I then went and bought blue colored light bulbs. All together I made around 100 bats and swore I would never cut out a single bat again!

While I was back home this fall, I picked up a cat mask for my costume. Not real original I know, but the mask was too cute not to pass up. Andrew had mentioned being The Hulk but didn’t really know where we could find a costume. Halloween is not a big holiday over here in Austria so I was glad that we were able to pull it off last-minute with some green face paint from the craft store and a $5 shirt from H&M.

IMG_3161

 

Our party was a couple of days before Halloween. Thank goodness I had some left over treats and candy. To my surprise on Halloween I actually had 2 trick-or-treaters! We also made the paper … From the little German I know, it says something about Linz having a Hulk. Oh my!

halloween

 

I hope everyone enjoyed their Halloween celebrations! I’m already looking forward to next year!

 

Tell me what you think ...

