Will you be my Valentine?

Traditionally in Japan, Valentine’s Day is a day for girls to show their affection for boys they admire and give them presents (often homemade chocolates). Having never celebrated Valentine’s Day in Japan, I had no idea this was how I was supposed to declare my love. Lucky for me, the holiday didn’t go uncelebrated. My Valentine woke me up to a beautiful bouquet of flowers and donuts for breakfast 🙂 I’m probably the only girl in Japan that celebrated this way. Lucky me!

So a day late and (my favorite store-bought) chocolates in tow, I finally get to ask … will you be my Valentine?

Tell me what you think ...

